Scientific Council

The Scientific Council of Universidade Autónoma de Lisboa is one of the governing bodies of the university, pursuant to articles 102 and 103 of Law 62/2007, of 10 September, operating under UAL Statutes, approved by Ministerial Order of 25 October 2016, by the Minister of Science, Technology and Higher Education, published in Diário da República, 2nd series, n.º 228, of 28 November 2016. The Scientific Council includes a President and 24 members.

Elections for the Scientific Council took place on 21 July 2016 and elections for its President on 12 September 2016. The term of office of the Scientific Council is three years.